Hello all!
Before I start with my weekend update, I thought I'd wish you a Happy Valentines Day! Although I am far too old and "married" to be excited about it now myself.
So back to the weekend update.
Had an excellent Friday night out, but drank like a zillion calories of wine/champagne. I'm not quite sure why I thought it was such a good idea, but um it felt like it at the time....call it stress drinking if you will. Never mind, I figure I got another couple of weeks to be t-total again now to make up for it. It was really nice having a night out with the girls at long last - lots of gossip and giggling! Deepa was very very restrained (if only I was too). She had one glass of champagne (I had several + wine), half a pizza (I had a whole one, but on the plus side, it defo helped to soak up the alcohol and prevent hangover) and no dessert (I had loads, but it was tiramisu and cookies&cream cheesecake, its not my fault I had to eat it!!!. Just to make this better, its not like I had 2 whole desserts, just a bit of each....Obviously had to go to the gym the next morning to make up for all this and swear I was actually sweating alcohol there - gross huh?
The rest of my weekend didn't go much better foodwise. Took my little cousins to Pizza Hut after bowling (yes more fatty cheese!). Everywhere else had massive queues and the munchkins were getting tired (ok so none of the other options were any better anyway). At least there was no alcohol or dessert this time right?
Sunday was horse riding day yay! So finally getting there with the whole balance thing (which is difficult for someone who is coordinationally challenged on flat surfaces, so on a moving horse some distance from the ground is defo challenging!). However, judging by the pain in my thighs today, I'm gonna go with the fact that horse riding is actually exercise lol. Most horse riders arent exactly fat, there has to be something in that right? I am gonna try and build up the strength in my legs and posture at the gym to try and help though (time for many squats lol).
Anyhow its lunchtime now so I best go, I'm gonna be good and have soup. Other than the large coffee, I've had a healthy breakfast of banana and strawberries and I wanna keep this goodness going!
xxx
P.S. Deepa I have not forgiven you for cheating on Kent with my best friend Darsh on Friday night. Seriously, how could you? And you werent even drunk!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment