Saturday, 5 March 2011

Dress Dress Dress

So as you are probably aware this months goal is to get into a purple dress and so I am trying hard to gym as close to everyday that I can achieve! The advantage of being weighed everyweek is that I can see differences! I have lost an inch of my tummy and my weight has gone down and my body fat %! I'm really happy! This happiness translated to me being uber hyper active during my pt session and making sure my trainer knew it was all about me! So as I'm working out ty showed me an exercise that I wasn't familiar with and I blurted out" ty I don't know where it goes?!" one of the regulars walked past and was like I can show u lol! This was nothing compared to me shouting dress dress instead of counting one two three as I lift the weights! The same regular comes round the corner and was like it sounded if the young lady was arriving! Haha! Moral of story I need to learn how to be quiet and if that fails blog about it! Tune in next week to see if I lost the weight and inches for the dress or of if I cheated and bought control underwear to hide the lumps!

Wednesday, 2 March 2011

Enthusiam :)

Ola

So in my bid to loose weight and get into several tight body con dresses! I am trying to step up my gym sessions Which are a bit hit and miss to be perfectly honest! From my weekly weigh ins I have gathered that it doesn't matter how much I eat or what for that matter but how much I gym! The more I gym the thinner I become!

This means I am on a crazy gym binge and even made it to the gym Monday morning am! I never knew how people do gym first thing in the morning tis crazy! But I had soo much energy after which drove Trish insane! That I've decided to keep that up! (it's another dress I need to get into!)


Soo gym story of the week: I'm at my usual pt session with Ty and I'm doing weight training this week and for a starter I have ten times more energy than I usually do so I am counting down the reps with alot of enthusiasm! Anyway as I'm working my arms and lifting the 5kg dunbell over my head I momentarily forget where I am and smack the dunbell on my head! Fear not I carried on with the reps and only felt pain afterwards! (delayed reactions!) then we move onto boxing my fav! So I am punching away at my pt who is wearing a padded suit my punch rikashays off him and I end up punching myself in the face! Ouch! To top things off I am too lazy to take my gloves off to drink water and so attempt to unscrew the top and grip the bottle... My pt sees me failing and so comes over and takes the bottle unscrews it and even holds it to my mouth so I can drink!

I would say an overall success :)

Ok got to go now HOME TIME!!

Monday, 14 February 2011

Happy Valentines Day!

Hello all!

Before I start with my weekend update, I thought I'd wish you a Happy Valentines Day! Although I am far too old and "married" to be excited about it now myself.

So back to the weekend update.

Had an excellent Friday night out, but drank like a zillion calories of wine/champagne. I'm not quite sure why I thought it was such a good idea, but um it felt like it at the time....call it stress drinking if you will. Never mind, I figure I got another couple of weeks to be t-total again now to make up for it. It was really nice having a night out with the girls at long last - lots of gossip and giggling! Deepa was very very restrained (if only I was too). She had one glass of champagne (I had several + wine), half a pizza (I had a whole one, but on the plus side, it defo helped to soak up the alcohol and prevent hangover) and no dessert (I had loads, but it was tiramisu and cookies&cream cheesecake, its not my fault I had to eat it!!!. Just to make this better, its not like I had 2 whole desserts, just a bit of each....Obviously had to go to the gym the next morning to make up for all this and swear I was actually sweating alcohol there - gross huh?

The rest of my weekend didn't go much better foodwise. Took my little cousins to Pizza Hut after bowling (yes more fatty cheese!). Everywhere else had massive queues and the munchkins were getting tired (ok so none of the other options were any better anyway). At least there was no alcohol or dessert this time right?

Sunday was horse riding day yay! So finally getting there with the whole balance thing (which is difficult for someone who is coordinationally challenged on flat surfaces, so on a moving horse some distance from the ground is defo challenging!). However, judging by the pain in my thighs today, I'm gonna go with the fact that horse riding is actually exercise lol. Most horse riders arent exactly fat, there has to be something in that right? I am gonna try and build up the strength in my legs and posture at the gym to try and help though (time for many squats lol).

Anyhow its lunchtime now so I best go, I'm gonna be good and have soup. Other than the large coffee, I've had a healthy breakfast of banana and strawberries and I wanna keep this goodness going!

xxx

P.S. Deepa I have not forgiven you for cheating on Kent with my best friend Darsh on Friday night. Seriously, how could you? And you werent even drunk!!!!

Sunday, 13 February 2011

Reaching for the STARS!

Morning All

So yesterday was my weigh in day! and I was really nervous Ive been trying to be really good the past week so i expected to see a good figure..only problem being I havnt been weighed in a very long time!( I think I have a pair of scales in the house somewhere...it's probably under a pile of old clothes LOL).

So I was excited to step on the scales up until the weight came up! LOL Turns out that I have that I am the same weight I was before Xmas. Now this is neither a good thing or bad ...simply a starting point!The good thing is that I have not put on weight since Xmas but bad bcz I have not lost any either! That being said ppl who I havnt seen in a while have noticed my 2nd chin is less and less prevelant! WAHOOO!! My trainer has set a goal that I need to lose 10- 15lbs im going to set a further 5lbs! I have a picture of me that I want to get back to! ( I also have the dress ha!) You can tell me if Im reaching for too much...

Along with my weigh in I also had a fitness test! Now I am soo not the fittest( is that even a word?) person so this was a struggle! First thing I had to do was a mile on the treadmill! Now any1 who knows me or even read last weeks blog knows that me and treadmills clearly do NOT work! but I gave it a go! AND I RAN THE ENTIRE WAY!!!( I even amazed myself! I do NOT run on the treadmill EVER! ok not for a prolonged period of time!) I ran it in 11.36! I know its not a great time (my Boo's time was under 10m!) But I ran the entire way! and it was my Boo who kept me going! So now that another thing I am aiming for Running on the treadmill and doing a mile in under 10min!

The rest of the fitness test was to see how many Sit ups/press ups(Proper full ones not the girly half ones!)/squats/birdpi's! All incredibly hard after the mile but I did do better than last fitness test! The last thing he tested was flexibilty! I SUCK! but I am thinking in the time it takes my Boo to loose his weight I can improve my flexibility...and who knows maybe I'll even be able to do the splits! Yes I think I even saw a pig fly outside of the window tooo! LOL

So a List of goals that I am now working towards
1) Get into my LBD without it bursting at the seams when I sit down!
2) Loose 10-15lbs
3) Get into the other dresses I could get into
4) Run a mile in under 10mins
5) Improve my flexibility so doing the spilts dont end up with me in the hospital (my trainer advised YOGA to improve my flexibilty)

See the old me...soon to be new me..


Ciao Ciao ma lovlies enjoy your weekend xxx

Friday, 11 February 2011

Willpower...or lack thereof :(

Morning All

I am being weighed tomorow and I am trying soo hard to be good this week so that I have a good number as my starting point. I have not weighed myself in a very long time this is partly to do with me being upset at being the same heavy weight I have been for a while. I got really happy a couple of summer ago when I managed to loose weight and drop a dress size! I was happy wearing dresses all the time showing off my figure ...all round loving it. One slight problem I ddnt keep up the training and eating well and so my weight has crept back up and now im back to being a size 12! :( All I want to be is a size smaller but this seems difficult mainly bcz of my willpower and ability to stick to somethng for a long period!

I figure thats the problem with diets you do it for a short space of time and manage to loose the weight and then you go back to eating "normal" and it all comes back! It needs to be a lifestyle change! (sounds soo cliche). My goal is to be able to get back into my LBD without  feeling i cant breathe and will burst the dress if i sit down! Trish is always telling me that for her its not about weight but body fat % which is great but i still have an issue with my weight and am focused on that! As well as calorie counting but thats another story all together :)

My goals for this week have been cutting out Starbucks and Chocolate(Soo hard when Trish is sat right next to me!) + Alcohol! (im such a binge drinker) And Im pleasd to say that I have not had any one of those items this week! Going to dinner with Trish and the girls tonight will be soo hard! But if my Boo can do it so can I!!

I have to make a quick confession on my bid to stay healthy this week I have been on 1500 KCal since January! and one of my weakness is KFC (collasal bad I know!) I come home from class and there it was and I was soo tempted so i took half of the burger! It didnt taste half as good as I remembered and I felt physically sick after eating it! plus emmensly guilty that all the effort im putting in on being healthy and cutting bad food is going down the pan!

Putting myself in my Boo's shoes is what is keeping me going and what will keep me going even after I reach my goal! If he can refrain and do it so can I!

I am off to the Gym at lunch today to burn off my KFC binge! And also attempting to change my attitude that its not the quantity of calories that matter but the qualitity :)

Wish me luck for tommorow xxx

Thursday, 10 February 2011

Welcome to CrazyVille :)

So this is my first ever Blog! I am pretty excited to be actually documenting all the Crazy things that just happens in my life ( I do not attract crazy I swear!). My texan Boo Adam Kent gave me inspiration to write this blog(amongst other things) so here goes


Well a little about me Ive been doing my job for 2 years now so Im kinda used to the mundaness of it all! And have slowly realised that I have WAYYYY tooo much personality to stay here! Studying for CIMA after work is taking alot out of me. Here is a run down of my days so far Work, Gym, Work, Study, Sleep! Cannot wait till i finish the study part 2012 seems sooo far off!! But I am dedicated to keep going until they are all over! ( I even made friends at class - Im not soo much a fan of making friends after doing a 9 hour day!)


Gym is essential in my life- Well it needs to be! Not only bcz I want to loose weight and have been trying to for the best part of my existence but bcz it attempts to calm the crazyness that is me! (My best friend always asks me regularly if I have gymed in an attempt to explain my moods!) In an attempt to loose weight and keep my motivation going( another problem I have - I always get bored and distracted) I have enlisted the help of a personal trainer for the best part of a year (Who is incredibly hot! Only just found out that he is a part model....Did I say Yummm) He has been great in keeping me going ( being easy on the eye has that effect!)


Work is a complete B~!@h at the moment - Both Trishna and myself are constantly frustrated with them so be warned they may be alot of wanting to kill/mame/burn/kill them!


OK OK so my first blog is getting incredibly long but just want to add a crazy stupid thing that happend to me at the gym last night


I was on the tradmill doing my interval training (walking at 6.5 and running at 9) my headphones fall down, I then trip up over them which leads to my phone going flying behind me(may or may not have attacked a person doing sit ups I ddnt want to check) I then try to stop the treadmill so i can get off and pick up my iphone but nooo the treadmill has other ideas! going from 9 to 0 is hard I press pause nothing! I press quick start by accident the treadmill goes off again! I press emergency stop NOTHING! I try to jump off onto the sides but nope I almost go flying over the handles! in the end it stopped and some lovly guy gave me my phone back. Needless to say I decided running was not smart and walking was much safer!
Trish was right next to me laughing the entire time! True friends are hard to find!


Cioa Cioa ma lovlies

Yesterday's gym visit

So first funny gym update from a joint after work out session.....

We started yesterday by talking about the possibility of nice bitches (I believe they exist, Deepa doesn't). Any thoughts anyone?

So then we're at the gym doing our thing....I'm trying to go up another level on the weights I use for resistence training and it's going well.

Then we end up on the treadmills side-by-side. Deepa is "running", somehow tangles up her headphones....drops her iphone....which hits the treadmill belt and shoots off the back (I was impressed by how far it went). Deeps then madly presses the pause button to rescue the phone, but the treadmill isn't stopping fast enough so she gets into a flap and almost shoots off the treadmill herself. I am obv laughing so hard that everyone is staring at us hahahahaha. Only Deepa could manage something like this....